Brighter Nail Colour

Today I have a trick for you to use when you’re painting your nails with a bright colour. The one thing with some nail polishes is that the colour never quite looks like it does in the bottle when it’s on your nails. This particularly happens to me with bright colours. I enjoy having bright nails, but sometimes the colour doesn’t pop as much as I’d like. You can layer on more nail polish, but after three coats that’s getting pretty thick and you’re nails will need hours to dry properly.

Here’s my simple trick for brightening up your nail colour. Paint your nails with one coat of white nail polish before you paint with the colour. Since white is brighter than your natural nail colour, the nail polish colour you put over top with stand out even more. And you only have to paint one coat of the colour! The difference isn’t always extreme, but it does help make your colour less dull and looks more solid.

IMG_0805

IMG_0812

As you can see, my pointer fingernail looks brighter than my other nail.

Signature